wblobi.blogg.se

Abandoned factory
Abandoned factory






  1. #Abandoned factory full
  2. #Abandoned factory windows

Tucked away off an Ontario backroad, somewhat hiddien by bushes, trees and overgrowth sits the remains of an old game show television set. Freaktography: Abandoned Places, Urban Exploration, Photography of the normally unseen and off-limits. For the rest of the week, I’m going to try and post some B-Sides, keep things simple and easy!!! Here is a B-side from an abandoned high school in Stoney Creek Ontario, I believe it’s now been fully demolished…and if it’s not fully gone yet, who cares the place is a disaster! I was here back in the winter but only poted one photo from the audiorium, because it was the most interesting part of the building to me at the time. The problem with doing that is I leave alot of stuff behind, or stuff never gets posted because it’s not an amazing location, or I went out and found some amazing spot and I get excited and want to share. I spend far too much time looking through galleries, picking out favourites or trying to keep my posts relevant with my latest and most recent explore. Except for when it comes to my daily photo post selection. As a rule in life, I try to not overthink things, keep things simple and easy. In Case you missed last nights post, I stated a little somehting about myself.

abandoned factory

For the rest of the week, I’m going to try and post some B-Sides, keep things simple and easy!!! Here is a plain scene in an equally plan location from a road trip a while back. I spend far too much time looking through galleries, picing out favourites or trying to keep my posts relevant with my latest and most recent explore. _ Follow: Like: Visit: Subscribe: _Īs a rule in life, I try to not overthink things, keep things simple and easy. Stay tuned (or don’t) for more from this location all week. On the top left you can see the embalming equipment, you also see body bags on the shelf. “Yesterday seems as though it never existed Death greets me warm, now I will just say goodbye” Inside the prep room where the deceased were embalmed and dressed up for their viewing. If this content is upsetting to you, I suggest you come back next week. I have tried to warn you that some of this weeks images will be shocking, offensive and may stir up some bad feelings for some. ****Warning – Sensitive Subject Matter****** If you are upset by, offended by or sensitive to photos of coffins or the subject of death,this post and my posts this week are not for you. To the right of the page is a menu where you can take a visual tour of the many abandoned places I have photographed. Many abandoned houses are completely empty, some still hold a few hints of the lives lived many years ago and some, for whatever reason still hold almost all of the relics and trinkets and pieces of everyday life.īelow is an ongoing gallery of some of my favorite abandoned photography from my explores of abandoned and derelict places all over Ontario, New York State, Michigan State and beyond.

#Abandoned factory full

What I’ve come to admire about the abandoned house is what I call the pieces of life left behind, the mystery of what caused this home or business, once full of life to become dark and vacant. Wallpaper, years of wallpaper peeling away that reveals two, three, four, five layers of wallpaper. The many years of multiple layers of paint, when decay sets in each layer peels away, unveiling a kaleidoscope of colours and it all makes for amazing abandoned photography.

#Abandoned factory windows

Behind those boarded up doors and windows of these abandoned houses are winding staircases, furniture, decorative fixtures. Something most people also don’t notice, or wouldn’t know of is the beauty in the decay of an abandoned building. My hope is that my abandoned photography will help to tell these stories.

abandoned factory

Maybe the story is right there in front of you, all abandoned buildings have a history. To me all abandoned photography helps tell a different story, whether you make that story up in your own head or if you piece all the parts of a story together.

abandoned factory

But have you ever wondered what it looks like inside these abandoned places? Abandoned Buildings come in all shapes, sizes and styles. To most people not into abandoned photography, abandoned buildings are just an ugly passing sight on a drive with little to no thought or consideration given. Abandoned Photography: the eyesore on the corner, the creepy abandoned places you pass on the back-roads, these are the abandoned buildings with the boarded up windows.








Abandoned factory